The Lost Sisters

Large Print
(512 Pages)
Product Number: LP4183
Released: 01 Nov, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510084957
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Orpha Buchanan and Peg Meriweather had a very different start in life, but one thing they had in common from their very first day, was having a mother who despised them. Hortense Buchanan wasn't made to be a mother. When her daughter Orpha runs away from home, Hortense celebrates, never once worrying for her safety. Circumstances bring Orpha and Peg together, and before long they're as close as family. But before long, Hortense realises that her daughter stands in the way of the one thing she really cares about, and the bitter legacy of the Buchanans looks set to destroy them all...

Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Original Publish Date: 01 Nov, 2017

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Lara J. West
Product Number TCM3247
Released: 01 Dec, 2019
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528883535
CD
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Lara J. West
Product Number CX5614
Released: 01 Dec, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528883511
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Lara J. West
Product Number MPCD4485
Released: 01 Dec, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528883528

Professional reviews

"A heart-wrenching saga of two girls, forced to survive without a mother's love. Lindsey Hutchinson is the author of The Workhouse Children which has received over 500 five star reviews on Goodreads. Her Black Country sagas are perfect for fans of Josephine Cox."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print