The Wives' Revenge

Large Print
(448 Pages)
Product Number: LP4132
Released: 01 Sep, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510077782
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Violet Clancy can take no more of her violent stepfather's attentions, so when he meets a tragic end she feels justice has been done. Looking around the bleak and pitiless Black Country town of Wednesbury, she realises that there are many other wrongs that she could help to put right. Joining a coterie of women who call themselves The Wednesbury Wives, Violet and her friends soon set about winning justice for the abused and trying to make life a little easier for those for whom grinding poverty is every day. But will their friendships survive when some of their good deeds are brought into doubt, and some of their methods are called into question?

Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Original Publish Date: 01 Sep, 2017

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Product Number TCM2057
Released: 01 Jan, 2018
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510089372
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Product Number MPCD2898
Released: 01 Jan, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510088740
CD
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Product Number CX3924
Released: 01 Jan, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510088320

Professional reviews

"A gritty tale of triumph over hardship and justice for the downtrodden. Lindsey Hutchinson returns with another Black Country saga; perfect for fans of Josephine Cox."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print