Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans

Large Print
(496 Pages)
Product Number: LP3793
Released: Nov 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510046634
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Twins, Sarah and Samantha are all alone in the world. When their mother died giving birth to Sarah, she was blamed for the death by her father and her learning difficulties serve only to make him more violent towards her. Now he’s abandoned them both at St Saviour’s Children’s Home in London’s East End. It seems they’re doomed to be separated; no one wants to take Sarah on, but life apart will break their hearts. Angela Morton’s now in sole charge. But with Christmas approaching, and more than one orphan in desperate need, St Saviour’s is crying out for a miracle…

Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Series: Children's Home Series No:3
Original Publish Date: Nov 01, 2016

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number LCD456
Released: Nov 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008207588
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number OB2040
Released: Feb 01, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008207571
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number MPCD2155
Released: Nov 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008207618

Professional reviews

"A gritty and compelling drama from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Sheila Jeffries. When there is nowhere else to turn, St Saviour’s will give them hope…"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print