Christmas for the Halfpenny Orphans

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD2155
Released: 01 Nov, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780008207618
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Little twin sisters, Sarah and Samantha, are all alone in the world. Their father has abandoned them and they’ve found sanctuary at St Saviour’s Children’s Home in London’s East End. It seems they’re doomed to be separated as no one wants to take Sarah. Angela Morton has her hands full; she’s now in sole charge. But with Christmas approaching, and more than one orphan in desperate need, St Saviour’s is crying out for a miracle…

Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Original Publish Date: 01 Nov, 2016

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number LCD456
Released: 01 Nov, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008207588
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number OB2040
Released: 01 Feb, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9780008207571
Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Cathy Sharp
Series:
Product Number LP3793
Released: 01 Nov, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510046634

Professional reviews

"A gritty and compelling drama from the bestselling author of The Orphans of Halfpenny Street. Call the Midwife meets Dr Barnardo’s in this gritty drama that will appeal to fans of Nadine Dorries and Kitty Neale."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print