Robert Finlay collection

Product Number: WEB329549
Released: 21 Jun, 2019
Business Term: Multiuse 75 Circ
ISBN: #9781912374922
Please log in to view pricing


All three instalments of the action-packed, emotive Robert Finlay series of thrillersTense, grippingly authentic thrillers featuring Police Inspector Robert Finlay, who must overcome his traumatic past to mete justice and stay alive . by the number-one bestselling author and ex-police officer Matt JohnsonBOOK ONE - Wicked GameLONGLISTED for the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger award2001. Age is catching up with Robert Finlay, a police officer on the Royalty Protection team based in London. He's looking forward to returning to uniform policing and a less stressful life with his new family. But fate has other plans. Finlay's deeply traumatic, carefully concealed past is about to return to haunt him.A policeman is killed by a bomb blast, and a second is gunned down in his own driveway. Both of the murdered men were former Army colleagues from Finlay's own SAS regiment, and in a series of explosive events, it becomes clear that he is not the ordinary man that his colleagues, friends and new family think he is. And so begins a game of cat and mouse - a wicked game - in which Finlay is the target, forced to test his long-buried skills in a fight against a determined and unidentified enemy.Wicked Gameÿis a taut, action-packed, emotive thriller about a man who is willing to do anything to protect the people he loves. But is it too late?BOOK TWO - Deadly GameReeling from the attempts on his life and that of his family, Police Inspector Robert Finlay returns to work to discover that any hope of a peaceful existence has been dashed.ÿAssigned to investigate the Eastern European sex-slave industry just as a key witness is murdered.Finlay, along with his new partner Nina Brasov, finds himself facing a ruthless criminal gang, determined to keep control of the traffic of people into the UK. On the home front, Finlay's efforts to protect his wife and child may have been in vain, as an MI5 protection officer uncovers a covert secret service operation that threatens them all.ÿAided by new allies, he must not only protect his family but save a colleague from an unseen enemy . and a shocking fateDeadly Gameÿis a stunning, terrifying and eye-opening thriller from one of the most exciting new names in crime fiction.BOOK THREE - End GameRobert Finlay seems to have finally left his SAS past behind him and is settled into his new career as a detective. But when the author of a book about secret operations goes missing, along with his agent and an explosive new manuscript, it's clear that Finlay's troubles are far from over.With his friend and former colleague, Kevin Jones, in trouble, and police complaints branch gunning for them both, Robert teams up with MI5 agent Toni Fellowes to find out who's behind the growing conspiracy. Their quest soon reveals a plot that goes to the very heart of the UK's security services.End Game, the final part in the critically acclaimed Robert Finlay trilogy, sees our hero in an intricate and terrifyingly fast-paced race to uncover the truth and escape those who'd sooner have him dead than be exposed.'Utterly compelling and dripping with authenticity. This summer'sÿmust-read thriller'ÿJ S Law'Nothing is clear-cut in a gripping labyrinthine plot, which - despite thrills and spills aplenty - never falls short of believable'ÿ<

Author(s): Matt Johnson
Genre: Thriller
Original Publish Date: 21 Jun, 2019

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print