Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

Beast Battles

Product Number: WEB379645
Released: 28 Aug, 2020
Business Term: Multiuse 75 Circ
ISBN: #9781788952699
Publisher: Stripes Publishing
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Videogame-obsessed Flo and her best friend, Max, get more than they bargained for when they find themselves INSIDE their favourite games!Flo and Max are stuck in the hugely popular Critter Clash, where teams of creatures battle to become champions in epic arenas. Flo and Max need their own players that they can coach to victory but the game is about to start and their options are limited… Will they be able to find a team powerful enough to defeat an impressive range of opponents and send the friends back to the real world?From the award-winning author of BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE comes a laugh-out-loud adventure with a technological twist, perfect for fans of I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET, David Baddiel and Pokemon.Praise for LEVEL UP: 'The fast paced action and likeable characters ensure that LEVEL UP has the potential to be a 'hook book' for many young readers' – Reading Zone'Fast-paced with oodles of reluctant reader appeal' – The Bookseller

Author(s): Tom Nicoll
Original Publish Date: 28 Aug, 2020

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print