Hancock's Half Hour: Collectibles Volume 1

CD - unabridged
(5 CDs)
Product Number: CX5099
Released: Mar 01, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781787536296
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A fascinating collection of rare and remastered broadcast material starring Tony Hancock, Sid James and others. This first volume features the recently discovered soundtrack of 'The Horror Serial', a television episode of Hancock's Half Hour from 1959, plus remastered versions of the following radio shows: 'The Blackboard Jungle', 'The Student Prince' and 'The Test Match'. Also included are previously unreleased editions of 'Variety Bandbox', 'Calling All Forces' and 'Educating Archie', all featuring Tony Hancock, and a host of rare archive interviews with the lad himself. From 1964, 'Ancock's Anthology finds Tony Hancock interviewing Stirling Moss. This collection is a must for fans of Tony Hancock and Hancock's Half Hour.

Author(s): Alan Simpson, Ray Galton
Genre: Humorous
Imprint: BBC Audiobooks
Original Publish Date: Mar 01, 2019

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Alan Simpson, Ray Galton
Genre: Humorous
Product Number MPCD4006
Released: Mar 01, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781787536302

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print