Doctor Who: The UNIT Collection

Five complete classic novelisations
eAudio - unabridged
(21.60 hours)
Product Number: OB11509
Released: 04 Jul, 2018
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9781787530829
Please log in to view pricing


Five classic novelisations of TV adventures featuring UNIT! In Doctor Who and the Auton Invasion, the newly regenerated Third Doctor is plunged into a nightmarish adventure on contemporary Earth. Doctor Who and the Cave Monsters sees the Doctor, Liz Shaw and Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart investigating strange occurrences in Derbyshire. In Doctor Who: Inferno an ambitious drilling project has potentially disastrous consequences for two alternative Earths. In Doctor Who and the Terror of the Autons the Doctor, UNIT and Jo Grant face the return of the Nestenes and the arrival on Earth of the Master. In Doctor Who: The Three Doctors UNIT HQ is invaded by anti-matter, and a crisis on Gallifrey leads to unprecedented collaboration between three incarnations of the Doctor. Read by Caroline John, Geoffrey Beevers and Katy Manning. Each purchase is accompanied by a PDF booklet featuring full cast and credits, chapter-by-chapter navigation, and sleeve notes for each book by David J. Howe.“…this always excellent range continues to delight in its pursuit of committing the entire Target Books library to audio.” Doctor Who MagazineSound design by Simon PowerTARDIS sound effect by Brian HodgsonExecutive producer: Michael StevensCover illustration by Nick Spender(p) BBC Worldwide 2018 © BBC Worldwide 2018 BBC logo © BBC 1996Doctor Who logo © BBC 2014A stereo recordingMCPSDigital Edition Chapter ListingDoctor Who and the Auton InvasionFiles 01-10Doctor Who and the Cave MonstersFiles 011-029Doctor Who: InfernoFiles 030-044Doctor Who and the Terror of the AutonsFiles 045-056Doctor Who: The Three DoctorsFiles 057-067

Original Publish Date: 04 Jul, 2018

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print