The Rector's Daughter

A stunning saga with a sweeping sense of place for fans of Ellie Dean and Dilly Court
Product Number: WEB329489
Released: 07 Nov, 2019
Business Term: Multiuse 75 Circ
ISBN: #9781786499615
Publisher: Corvus
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Charlotte, daughter of Reverend Percival Hatton, has been content to follow the path laid out for her. Charlotte has an understanding with Captain Nicolas Paget - every inch the gentleman - who she expects someday to marry. But then she meets Josiah Martyn, and everything changes...A driven and ambitious Cornish mining engineer, and the complete opposite to Captain Nicholas, Josiah has come to London to help build the first tunnel under the river Thames. When unpredictable events occur at the inauguration of the project, Josiah and Charlotte are suddenly thrown into an unexpected intimacy.But not everyone is happy with Charlotte and Josiah growing closer. As friends turn to foes, will they be able to rewrite the stars and find their happy ever after, although all odds seem to be stacked against them...?

Author(s): Jean Fullerton
Genre: Saga
Original Publish Date: 07 Nov, 2019

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print