The Women of Primrose Square

So many secrets are hidden behind closed doors . . .
Product Number: WEB388066
Released: 01 Aug, 2019
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9781785767753
Publisher: Zaffre
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The number one bestselling author Claudia Carroll returns! Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Joanna Trollope.Frank Woods at number seventy-nine Primrose Square is about to turn fifty, and nobody seems to care. His friends are all busy; his wife and children have other plans. After years of being 'Mr Cellophane', he decides, finally, to do something for himself. But when he gets home to a surprise birthday party, it is his guests who get the real surprise.Standing in the doorway is not Frank, but Francesca.As she transitions, Francesca struggles to come to terms with her true self, and her relationship with her family is thrown into turmoil. At a loss of where to turn, she moves in with her cantankerous neighbour Miss Hardcastle, who hasn't left her home for decades. There she befriends fellow lodger Emily Dunne - fresh out of rehab, finally off the drink and desperate to make amends.As gossip spreads through Primrose Square and every relationship is tested, nothing in this close-knit community will ever be the same again . . .

Author(s): Claudia Carroll
Original Publish Date: 01 Aug, 2019

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print