A Year in the Chƒteau

Perfect for fans of Fanny Blake, Katie Fforde and Dawn French
Product Number: WEB387367
Released: 05 Mar, 2020
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9781785764776
Publisher: Zaffre
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The new sharp, irreverent and hilarious book from Sarah Long. If you love Dawn French, Sue Townsend and Veronica Henry, this book is for you!When Nicola's husband, Dominic, retires they decide not to spend their days finding hobbies to fill the time until Countdown is on. Instead, they fulfil their life-long fantasy of buying a country house and filling it with their dearest friends. Reliving their youth and spending their children's inheritance.Joined by seven of their friends they club together to invest in a chAteau in Normandy. Group dinners, fine wine, beautiful scenery - they're living the dream!But la vie en rose is harder than it first appears. Is there a reason why only teenagers take gap years?

Author(s): Sarah Long
Original Publish Date: 05 Mar, 2020

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print