The Forever Gift

CD - unabridged
(8 CDs)
Product Number: CX5823
Released: 01 Jan, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781528895583
Please log in to view pricing

Description

My hands are shaking as my fingers curl around the small, neatly wrapped box. There’s a tag dangling from the centre of the red bow which says Love from Kayla in her beautiful, swirly handwriting. I read over the three words countless times, tracing the letters with my fingertip. How is this possible? Heather’s beloved daughter, Kayla, is her world. She is fifteen, a brilliant basketball player and a fierce friend. Heather and Kayla have always had a special relationship. For so many years it was just the two of them, watching Friends, baking cupcakes and laughing together. But now Kayla knows her time is short, and she wants to give something back to the mother she loves more than anyone else in the world. A gift that will change Heather’s life. With just a handful of days left, Kayla will need help from everyone around her to make this last surprise happen. Along the way, the people whose lives have been touched by Kayla’s light will be changed by her loss, and by her plan for Heather. And as Heather’s whole world threatens to fall apart, could Kayla’s forever gift be the key to piecing her life back together? An absolutely unputdownable, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting novel about motherhood, family and how far we go to protect those we love. Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jill Childs, and Kerry Fisher.

Author(s): Brooke Harris
Original Publish Date: 01 Jan, 2020

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Brooke Harris
Product Number D6528
Released: 01 Jan, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528895606
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Brooke Harris
Product Number MPCD4668
Released: 01 Jan, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528895590
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Brooke Harris
Product Number TCM3433
Released: 01 Jan, 2020
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528895613

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print