Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The Silent Stranger

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD4360
Released: 01 Mar, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781528890502
Narrator(s): Bethan Dixon-Bate
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

After her husband confesses to having an affair, Isabel flees alone to the South of France to supervise the renovation of her brother’s recently acquired château. Isabel loses herself in her work alongside the grumpy ex-pat Greg, until one day a beautiful young girl, Eveline, mysteriously appears on the remote grounds, entirely mute and clutching a bullet in her palm. The mystery of her presence becomes even more sinister as Isabel discovers that the house was previously owned by the criminal dictator General Innocence Kumono and his infamous sons. Who is Eveline and what is she looking for? As Isabel starts to unravel the terrible events that brought Eveline to the château, she uncovers how her own family’s shocking secrets are entangled in the house’s dark history. The Silent Stranger is an unsettling mystery with a creepy sense of danger at every turn. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton who are looking for a psychological twist.

Author(s): Aileen Izett
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Imprint: Clipper Thriller
Original Publish Date: 01 Mar, 2020

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Aileen Izett
Narrator(s): Bethan Dixon-Bate
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX5489
Released: 01 Mar, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528890496

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print