Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The Shrouded Path

DC Connie Childs Book 3
Product Number: D6254
Released: 01 Apr, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781528858465
Narrator(s): Juanita McMahon
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

An irresistible autumnal mystery helmed by a complex heroine, perfect for fans of Val McDermid. November, 1957: Six teenage girls walk in the churning Derbyshire mists. Their voices carrying across the fields, they follow the old train tracks into the dark tunnel of the Cutting. Only five appear on the other side. October, 2014: a dying mother, feverishly fixated on a friend from her childhood, makes a plea: 'Find Valerie.' Mina's elderly mother had never discussed her childhood with her daughter before. So who was Valerie? Where does her obsession spring from? DC Connie Childs is partnered up with new arrival to Bampton, Peter Dahl. Following up on what seems like a simple natural death, DC Childs' old instincts kick in, pointing her right back to one cold evening in 1957. As Connie starts to broaden her enquiries, the investigation begins to spiral increasingly close to home. “Familiar police procedural shenanigans are given a macabre and unsettling twist.” GUARDIAN

Author(s): Sarah Ward
Genre: Crime, Thriller
Original Publish Date: 01 Apr, 2019

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Sarah Ward
Narrator(s): Juanita McMahon
Genre: Crime, Thriller
Product Number MPCD4069
Released: 01 Apr, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528858472
CD
x-large
Author(s): Sarah Ward
Narrator(s): Juanita McMahon
Genre: Crime, Thriller
Product Number CX5162
Released: 01 Apr, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528858458

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print