Call Me Evie

eAudio - unabridged
Product Number: TCM2826
Released: Jan 01, 2019
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781528853347
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Meet Evie, a young woman held captive by a man named Jim in the isolated New Zealand beach town of Maketu. Jim says he's hiding Evie to protect her, that she did something terrible back home in Melbourne. In a house that creaks against the wind, Evie begins to piece together her fractured memories of the events that led her here. Jim says he's keeping her safe. Evie's not sure she can trust Jim, but can she trust her own memories?

Author(s): J P Pomare
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2019

Professional reviews

"“One of the most striking debuts I've read in years and years.” AJ FINN, author of The Woman in the Window An incredible literary thriller for fans of Gone Girl, Before I Go to Sleep and Girl on the Train from an exciting new Australian voice. “I felt pure dread reading this book. Enjoyable, exquisite dread. A great read.” SARAH BAILEY, author of The Dark Lake “It's a tight, compulsive, beautifully written thriller with echoes of Gillian Flynn, with characters that keep you guessing and a plot that keeps you turning the page.” CHRISTIAN WHITE, author of The Nowhere Child “Literary suspense as dark and fresh as midnight in winter, with a merciless twist-of-the-knife finale. One of the most striking debuts I've read in years and years.” AJ FINN, author of The Woman in the Window"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print