The Blessed Child

eAudio - unabridged
(12.55 hours)
Product Number: TCM2859
Released: 01 Feb, 2019
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781528853149
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it ...

Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
Genre: Romance, Saga
Original Publish Date: 01 Feb, 2019

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Genre: Romance, Saga
Product Number CX5039
Released: 01 Feb, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528853118
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Genre: Romance, Saga
Product Number MPCD3946
Released: 01 Feb, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528853125
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Genre: Romance, Saga
Product Number D6199
Released: 01 Feb, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528853132

Professional reviews

"A heartwarming story from bestselling author Rosie Goodwin, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. "A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters" MARGARET DICKINSON"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print