Will You Catch Me?

Product Number: D6135
Released: 01 Jan, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781528849432
Narrator(s): Emma Noakes
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the author of A Room Full of Chocolate comes a heartwarming story about identity and courage, and a tremendous young girl who cares for her alcoholic mother. For fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Sarah Lean. Nell Hobson lives with a tortoise called Bob Marley, guinea pigs Asbo and Chaos, goldfish Beyoncé and Destiny, gerbils Fiz and Tyrone, Aunty Lou the Hamster ... and her mum, who drinks too much. Nell does everything she can to be a good daughter so that her mum will stop. But when things get really hard, Nell stands on her head. Everything looks better upside down, don't you know? Nell wishes she knew who her dad was. When new teacher Mr Samuels makes history come alive and tells the class the story of Nell Gwynn, the Orange Girl who became one of the first actresses on the London stage, Nell is captivated and is determined to dress up as an Orange Girl for the Costume Parade. She hatches a plan with her best friend Michael: a way to make her dad step forward and claim her. Will she succeed? A charming middle grade story with a strong, positive message that celebrates community and friendship.

Author(s): Jane Elson
Original Publish Date: 01 Jan, 2019

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Jane Elson
Narrator(s): Emma Noakes
Product Number MPCD3843
Released: 01 Jan, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528849449
CD
x-large
Author(s): Jane Elson
Narrator(s): Emma Noakes
Product Number CX4916
Released: 01 Jan, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528849425
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Jane Elson
Narrator(s): Emma Noakes
Product Number TCM2745
Released: 01 Jan, 2019
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528849456

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print