Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire

A Betty Church Mystery Book 1
eAudio - unabridged
(14.08 hours)
Product Number: TCM2579
Released: Dec 01, 2018
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781528820929
Narrator(s): Emma Gregory
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

September 1939. A new day dawns in Sackwater, not that this sleepy backwater is taking much notice... Inspector Betty Church – one of the few female officers on the force – has arrived from London to fill a vacancy at Sackwater police station. But Betty isn't new here. This is the place she grew up. Time ticks slowly in Sackwater. Having solved the case of the missing buttons, Betty's called to the train station to investigate a missing bench. But though there's no bench, there is a body. A smartly dressed man, murdered in broad daylight, with two distinctive puncture wounds in his throat. While the locals gossip about the Suffolk Vampire, Betty Church readies herself to hunt a dangerous killer.

Author(s): M.R.C. Kasasian
Genre: Mystery, History
Original Publish Date: Dec 01, 2018

All Formats/Editions

Playaway
x-large
Author(s): M.R.C. Kasasian
Narrator(s): Emma Gregory
Genre: Mystery, History
Product Number D6046
Released: Dec 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528820905
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): M.R.C. Kasasian
Narrator(s): Emma Gregory
Genre: Mystery, History
Product Number MPCD3601
Released: Dec 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528820912
CD
x-large
Author(s): M.R.C. Kasasian
Narrator(s): Emma Gregory
Genre: Mystery, History
Product Number CX4657
Released: Dec 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528820899

Professional reviews

"Brilliant new series from the author of The Mangle Street Murders, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie, Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton. “I loved this ... A cast of crazy characters, with a gruesome murder or two thrown in for good measure.” GOODREADS"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print