Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

All the Fun of the Fair

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD3036
Released: 01 Jul, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781528813693
Narrator(s): Becky Hindley
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

It’s the 1950s and Grundy’s Travelling Fair arrives in town. When night falls, the local town is drawn to the Fair. But when the fairgoers head home, the Grundys are left behind. Hours are long and the work back-breaking. But family and friends hold things together. Gemma married into the lifestyle, her reliable husband Solomon making the work worthwhile. Solly’s Dad Samson is still the boss, but his other son, known as Sonny, is getting a reputation...Times are changing. Can the family – and the fair – survive?

Author(s): Lynda Page
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2018

All Formats/Editions

Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Lynda Page
Narrator(s): Becky Hindley
Product Number D5633
Released: 01 Jul, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528813709
CD
x-large
Author(s): Lynda Page
Narrator(s): Becky Hindley
Product Number CX4061
Released: 01 Jul, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528813686

Professional reviews

"A saga with a twist, join the Grundy family in a gritty but heartwarming novel of love, friendship and secrets. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Lyn Andrews and Rosie Goodwin. The unmissable new saga from bestselling author Lynda Page."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print