Goodbye Piccadilly

eAudio - unabridged
(12.90 hours)
Product Number: TCM2469
Released: 01 Aug, 2018
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781528811293
Narrator(s): Emma Powell
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Otis Hewetson is 17 years old, pretty but unconventional and rebellious. She spends the summer of 1911 on a glorious holiday with her parents, and on a quest for independence. But little does she realise how her new friendships with Jack and Esther will change her life forever. Their paths are destined to cross as they grow from adolescence through to marriage, the fight for women’s rights and the bitter blood spilling of the War...

Author(s): Betty Burton
Original Publish Date: 01 Aug, 2018

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Betty Burton
Narrator(s): Emma Powell
Product Number CX4499
Released: 01 Aug, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528811279
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Betty Burton
Narrator(s): Emma Powell
Product Number MPCD3458
Released: 01 Aug, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528811286

Professional reviews

"A stunning coming-of-age story from the author of the Lu Wilmott sagas. For readers of Diney Costeloe, Rosie Goodwin and Rita Bradshaw, Goodbye Piccadilly is an unforgettable novel of hopes and passions. “It is encouraging when someone like Betty Burton manages against the odds to become a roaring success” GUARDIAN"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print