The Orphans

eAudio - unabridged
Product Number: TCM2191
Released: Jun 01, 2018
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781528808187
Narrator(s): Cassie Layton
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Eight-year-old Jess and her little brother were playing at the water's edge when their parents vanished. Years later, Jess has become a locker of doors. Now a lawyer and a mother, she's determined to protect the life she has built around her. But her brother Ro has grown unpredictable, elusive and obsessive. When new evidence suggests that their mother might be alive, Ro reappears, convinced that his sister knows more than she claims. And then bad things start to happen.

Author(s): Annemarie Neary
Original Publish Date: Jun 01, 2018

All Formats/Editions

Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Annemarie Neary
Narrator(s): Cassie Layton
Product Number D5672
Released: Jun 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528808194
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Annemarie Neary
Genre: Thriller
Product Number WEB228533
Released: Nov 03, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years or 36 Circs
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
ISBN: #9781473535268
CD
x-large
Author(s): Annemarie Neary
Narrator(s): Cassie Layton
Product Number CX4104
Released: Jun 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528808163
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Annemarie Neary
Narrator(s): Cassie Layton
Product Number MPCD3076
Released: Jun 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528808170

Professional reviews

"A brilliantly suspenseful new psychological novel that will appeal to fans of Ruth Ware and JP Delaney. “Artful and beautifully ambiguous […] the writing is excellent.” THE IRISH INDEPENDENT “An atmospheric thriller.” IMAGE MAGAZINE"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print