The Exact Opposite of Okay

eAudio - unabridged
Product Number: TCM2183
Released: Mar 08, 2018
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781510093966
Narrator(s): Laura Aikman
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Izzy never expected to be eighteen and internationally reviled. But when explicit photos involving her, a politician's son and a garden bench are published online, the trolls set out to take her apart. Armed with best friend Ajita and a metric ton of nachos, she tries to laugh it off - but as the daily slut-shaming intensifies, she soon learns the way the world treats teenage girls is not okay. It's the Exact Opposite of Okay.

Author(s): Laura Steven
Original Publish Date: Mar 08, 2018

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Laura Steven
Narrator(s): Laura Aikman
Product Number CX4094
Released: Mar 08, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510093362
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Laura Steven
Narrator(s): Laura Aikman
Product Number MPCD3066
Released: Mar 08, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510093591

Professional reviews

"Bitingly funny and shockingly relevant, The Exact Opposite of Okay is a bold, brave and necessary listen. For fans of Louise O'Neill, Holly Bourne and Amy Schumer. “Funny, unapologetic and shameless in the best possible way, this is a YA heroine (and book) that you've never seen before.” LOUISE O'NEILL, author of Asking for It “A really smart, relevant and switched-on exploration of teen sexuality, gender and slut-shaming.” KATHERINE WOODFINE, author of The Sinclair's Mysteries"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print