Murder at the Mill

Large Print
(544 Pages)
Product Number: LP4226
Released: Jan 01, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510089594
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer. At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime? With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.

Author(s): M.B. Shaw
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2018

Professional reviews

"“A snowy Christmas in a country village, intriguing characters and a twisty-turny plot...I loved this book and couldn't put it down. Fabulous!” JILL MANSELL A fresh cosy-crime series, perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print