The Wives' Revenge

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD2898
Released: 01 Jan, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510088740
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When her violent stepfather meets a tragic end, Violet Clancy feels justice has been done. Looking around the pitiless Black Country town of Wednesbury, she realises that there are many other wrongs that she could help to put right. Joining a coterie of women who call themselves ‘The Wednesbury Wives,’ Violet and her friends soon set about winning justice for the abused. But will their friendships survive when some of their good deeds are brought into doubt?

Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Original Publish Date: 01 Jan, 2018

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Product Number TCM2057
Released: 01 Jan, 2018
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510089372
Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Product Number LP4132
Released: 01 Sep, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510077782
CD
x-large
Author(s): Lindsey Hutchinson
Narrator(s): Charlie Sanderson
Product Number CX3924
Released: 01 Jan, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510088320

Professional reviews

"Lindsey Hutchinson returns with another Black Country saga; perfect for fans of Josephine Cox. A gritty tale of triumph over hardship and justice for the downtrodden from an exciting new talent."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print