Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

Second Chances

Large Print
(304 Pages)
Product Number: LP4136
Released: 01 Sep, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510077829
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Succumbing to a rather clichéd midlife crisis, Dan Haywood swaps his family for an expensive red sports car and a younger woman. After 24 years of marriage, his wife Sarah is left to pick up the pieces. Trying her best to re-style her life, Sarah feels pulled in a hundred directions. Proud of herself for moving to a new house and starting to build an independent life, she is shocked when Robert Maynard, her rather dashing new next-door neighbour, insists that the house was promised to him. Now she is destined to be pulled into his life by events beyond her control.

Author(s): Minna Howard
Original Publish Date: 01 Sep, 2017

Professional reviews

"Second Chances is a modern love story which asks the question ‘are we ready to roll the dice again on love?’ Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Marian Keyes and Jane Costello."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print