The Mountain

CD - unabridged
(12 CDs)
Product Number: ACD160
Released: Oct 01, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510075078
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When Jeremiah Salinger takes his daughter, Clara, to the Bletterbach, a canyon in the Dolomites, he overhears by chance a conversation that gives his life renewed focus. In 1985 three students were murdered there by a killer who was never found. These Italian mountains, where Salinger’s wife was born, harbour a close-knit community whose mistrust of outsiders can turn ugly. All the same, solving this mystery might be the only thing that can keep him sane.

Author(s): Luca D'Andrea
Genre: Thriller, Mystery
Imprint: Avid Audiobooks
Original Publish Date: Oct 01, 2017

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Luca D'Andrea
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Genre: Thriller, Mystery
Product Number MPCD2679
Released: Oct 01, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510075085
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Luca D'Andrea
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Genre: Thriller, Mystery
Product Number OB2736
Released: Oct 01, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510075092

Professional reviews

"An atmospheric and completely engrossing thriller, set among Italy's mysterious Dolomite Mountains. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Joël Dicker. “D’Andrea is a real master.” SERGIO PENT, LA STAMPA. The Mountain was the most talked about book at London Book Fair in 2016, which has sold in more than 30 countries worldwide."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print