The Spark Girl

Large Print
(448 Pages)
Product Number: LP4080
Released: 01 Jul, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510070509
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The first in a series of wartime sagas set in 1940s Coventry, from a talented new voice. The Spark Girl is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson.A knock on the door early one morning wouldn't normally be cause for concern but Britain is at war, and Kitty Williams's fiancé, Joe, is far from home fighting Hitler with the Navy. As Kitty's heart is shattered into pieces hearing the news she had been dreading, resolve kicks in and she becomes more determined than ever to do her bit for the war effort. Signing up to the Women's Army is just the sort of challenge Kitty needs. But it also won't be easy and when bombs start to fall on her home town of Coventry, and supposed allies turn against her, Kitty must find the strength she never knew she had.

Author(s): Fiona Ford
Genre: Saga, Romance
Original Publish Date: 01 Jul, 2017

Professional reviews

"Fiona Ford is a national journalist with fifteen years' experience writing for women's magazines. The Spark Girl is her first saga."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print