Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD2549
Released: 01 Oct, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510068735
Narrator(s): Georgia Maguire
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Liverpool,1951: Dora Rodgers is settling into a new life with her daughters Carol and Jackie, moving on from the betrayal of her husband. But then an unexpected knock at the door rips her family in two. Carol is taken away by a welfare officer to live with Dora’s estranged husband Joe. Dora is determined to fight for her child, but she struggles to cope when shocking news from Joe breaks her heart once more.

Author(s): Pam Howes
Series: The Mersey Trilogy Series No:2
Genre: Saga, Romance
Imprint: Rosa Audiobooks
Original Publish Date: 01 Oct, 2017

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Pam Howes
Narrator(s): Georgia Maguire
Series:
Genre: Saga, Romance
Product Number CX3729
Released: 01 Oct, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510068728

Professional reviews

"The second instalment in Pam Howes’ post war family saga, The Mersey Trilogy. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Annie Murray and Kitty Neale. A tear-jerking story of one woman’s quest to protect her family. “What a beautiful book! Brilliantly written, this warm-hearted, evocative tale was amazing from start to finish. 5 *” RENITA D’SILVA, author of Monsoon Memories."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print