The President's Gardens

CD - unabridged
(11 CDs)
Product Number: CX3721
Released: 01 Aug, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510068223
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Epic in scope, moving, philosophical and true, brought to life by a vivid cast of characters, it packs an ocean of wisdom into its three hundred pages – about war and oppression, love and marriage, fathers and daughters, and what it means to live under a murderous totalitarian regime.

Author(s): Muhsin Al-Ramli
Original Publish Date: 01 Aug, 2017

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Muhsin Al-Ramli
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Product Number MPCD2533
Released: 01 Aug, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510068230
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Muhsin Al-Ramli
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Product Number D5289
Released: 01 Aug, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510068469
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Muhsin Al-Ramli
Narrator(s): Peter Noble
Product Number OB2633
Released: 01 Aug, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510068452

Professional reviews

"The President’s Gardens is an epic novel about Saddam Hussein’s Iraq, following the lives of three friends, from the beginning of the Iran-Iraq war to the aftermath of the American invasion. "A contemporary tragedy of epic proportions. No author is better placed than Muhsin Al-Ramli, already a star in the Arabic literary scene, to tell this story. I read it in one sitting." HASSAN BLASIM, winner of the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize for The Iraqi Christ. For fans of The Kite Runner, The Yellow Birds and One Hundred Years of Solitude – this book weaves together multi-generational stories, brought vividly to life by a memorable cast of characters."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print