When We Danced at the End of the Pier

eAudio - unabridged
(10.03 hours)
Product Number: TCM1772
Released: 01 May, 2017
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781510064010
Narrator(s): Rebecca Courtney
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Brighton, 1930: Maureen O’Connell is a carefree girl, but war is looming and life will never be the same again. Jack and Nelson have always been dear friends to Maureen. Despite their different backgrounds, they’ve seen each other through thick and thin. The candle Maureen’s always held for Jack burns bright, but just as she’s found love, war wrenches them apart. With Jack no longer by her side and Nelson at war, can Maureen look to a brighter future?

Author(s): Sandy Taylor
Series: The Brighton Girls Trilogy Series No:3
Genre: Saga, Romance
Imprint: Rosa Audiobooks
Original Publish Date: 01 May, 2017

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Sandy Taylor
Narrator(s): Rebecca Courtney
Series:
Genre: Saga, Romance
Product Number CX3570
Released: 01 May, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510054219
Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Sandy Taylor
Product Number LP3914
Released: 01 Aug, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781528816601
MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Sandy Taylor
Narrator(s): Rebecca Courtney
Series:
Genre: Saga, Romance
Product Number MPCD2407
Released: 01 May, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510063761

Professional reviews

"The final gripping, heart-wrenching instalment in The Brighton Girls trilogy. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Diney Costeloe. “It has all the ingredients for a perfect read: fantastic, loveable and very real characters, an emotional and compelling storyline, and a brilliant setting in time and place.” LOUISE DOUGLAS “I loved this novel so much, even though it’s probably the most heart-breaking story I’ve read all year […] it will totally absorb you and capture your heart.” THAT THING SHE READ"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print