The Keeper of Lost Things

eAudio - unabridged
(8.58 hours)
Product Number: TCM1739
Released: 01 Apr, 2017
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
ISBN: #9781510060395
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Anthony Peardew has spent half his life lovingly collecting lost objects, trying to atone for a promise broken many years before. Realising he is running out of time, he leaves his house and all its lost treasures to his assistant Laura, the one person he can trust to fulfil his legacy and reunite the thousands of objects with their rightful owners. But the final wishes of the keeper of lost things have unforeseen repercussions; triggering a most serendipitous series of encounters...

Author(s): Ruth Hogan
Original Publish Date: 01 Apr, 2017

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
Product Number MPCD2290
Released: 01 Apr, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510058385
CD
x-large
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
Product Number CX3607
Released: 01 Apr, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510058378
Playaway
x-large
Author(s): Ruth Hogan
Product Number D5180
Released: 01 Apr, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510060777

Professional reviews

"An irresistible début novel of lost objects and second chances, in the vein of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Rosie Project. “From the attention-grabbing opening paragraph, to the joyful conclusion, Ruth Hogan has stirred together a charming fairy tale in which the people may be more lost than the things.” HELEN SIMONSON, author. “Warm, witty and wise, this is a magical novel to fall in love with.” RONALD FRAME, author of Havisham."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print