Nobody's Child

CD - unabridged
(10 CDs)
Product Number: LCD482
Released: 01 Feb, 2017
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510053526
Narrator(s): Julia Barrie
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When their mother dies and their father, in his grief, burns down their wagon and runs away, Kath and Ella - gypsy sisters - suddenly become orphans. With no one to turn to for help, they face hardship and hunger at every turn. Will their special sisterly bond be strong enough to see them to safety?

Author(s): Elizabeth Gill
Original Publish Date: 01 Feb, 2017

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Elizabeth Gill
Narrator(s): Julia Barrie
Product Number OB2114
Released: 01 Feb, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 7 Years
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510056077

Professional reviews

"A heart-wrenching family saga for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood. Praise for the author: “Gill transports us back to an age of poverty and hardship leavened by the warmth, humanity and loyalty of a tight-knit community and the family ties and friendships that bind them together.” LANCASHIRE EVENING POST “Original and evocative - a born storyteller.” TRISHA ASHLEY"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print