Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The People We Were Before

CD - unabridged
(11 CDs)
Product Number: LCD406
Released: 01 Aug, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510037380
Narrator(s): Leighton Pugh
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

If war is madness, how can love survive?Yugoslavia, summer 1979: A new life… But nine-year-old Miro knows the real reason why his family moved to the village of Ljeta, a tragedy he tries desperately to forget. When he marries his childhood sweetheart, it seems as though life is perfect. However, war breaks out and destroys the life Miro has managed to build. Driven by anger and grief, he flees to Dubrovnik. There he begins a journey that will take him ever deeper into danger. The war will change him and everyone he loves, forever.

Author(s): Annabelle Thorpe
Original Publish Date: 01 Aug, 2016

Professional reviews

"A bold, dark, romantic debut set in war-torn 1990s Croatia, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Louis de Bernieres."

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print