The Girls From See Saw Lane

CD - unabridged
(8 CDs)
Product Number: CX3421
Released: 01 Jun, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781510032118
Narrator(s): Rebecca Courtney
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Dottie and Mary forged a friendship over a bag of penny sweets when they were eight years old. They’ve shared everything together since then. Now at seventeen, they’re both shop girls, working at Woolworths. As they go out in the world in pursuit of love and happiness, the simplicity of their childhood dissolves as life becomes more complicated. The heady excitement of first love will consume them both, but the pain of unintentional betrayal will test their friendship.

Author(s): Sandy Taylor
Series: The Brighton Girls Trilogy Series No:1
Genre: Saga, Romance
Imprint: Rosa Audiobooks
Original Publish Date: 01 Jun, 2016

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Sandy Taylor
Narrator(s): Rebecca Courtney
Series:
Genre: Saga, Romance
Product Number MPCD1979
Released: 01 Dec, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510063372
Large Print
x-large
Author(s): Sandy Taylor
Product Number LP3900
Released: 01 Sep, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510043855
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Sandy Taylor
Narrator(s): Rebecca Courtney
Series:
Genre: Saga, Romance
Product Number TCM1285
Released: 01 Sep, 2016
Business Term: Multiuse 100 Circ
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781510039537

Professional reviews

"A charming, heart-breaking and ultimately uplifting novel, which brings a bygone era vividly to life. The first fantastic story in The Brighton Girls trilogy – perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Anne Bennett. “It has all the ingredients for a perfect read: fantastic, loveable and very real characters, an emotional and compelling storyline, and a brilliant setting in time and place.” LOUISE DOUGLAS"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print