Product Number: WEB261513
Released: Apr 04, 2019
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years or 52 Circs
ISBN: #9781509892198
Publisher: Mantle
Please log in to view pricing


For fans of Scandinavian crime, Intrigo is the gripping collection of HAkan Nesser's best novellas and short stories, three of which have been adapted into major motion pictures.Set in the fictional city of Maardam, each story is linked by themes of secrets coming to light, lies being exposed, and pasts coming back to haunt the people who thought they had fled them – all told in HAkan Nesser's signature style of dark, cutting prose that displays a true understanding of human nature.The collection is the basis for a trilogy of international films - Dear Agnes, Death of an Author and Samaria -directed by Daniel Alfredson and starring Ben Kingsley and Gemma Chan.

Author(s): Håkan Nesser
Original Publish Date: Apr 04, 2019

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print