Product Number: WEB284782
Released: 12 Jun, 2017
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years
ISBN: #9781501162671
Publisher: Pocket Star
Please log in to view pricing


Book One of the Girls of Spindrift. From the New York Times bestselling author of the Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina series, now Lifetime movies, here begins a haunting new series featuring highly intelligent teenage girls who struggle to survive a specialized high school and find their place in a world that doesn't understand them. Such is the burden of being brilliant.Corliss is not like the other girls at her Los Angeles high school. Incredibly intelligent, shy, and a loner, she has difficultly in fitting in. What's worse, a clique of girls is out to get her because she's not down with their games. On the night of a school party, her refusal to take drugs with the girls leads them to take matters into their own hands-spiking her drink. Quickly, Corliss's entire life is turned upside down and no one-not even the handsome valedictorian who had agreed to go out with her-looks at her the same way. Just when she's wondering if she'll be able to return to her high school, someone mentions a new place: Spindrift. Could that be her way out? The four Girls of Spindrift novellas together form a spinoff to Bittersweet Dreams-available now!

Author(s): V.C. Andrews
Genre: Saga
Original Publish Date: 12 Jun, 2017

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print