The Siege

Product Number: WEB213832
Released: 05 Jul, 2016
Business Term: Multiuse 75 Circ
ISBN: #9781492631712
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Please log in to view pricing


Mission: Sabotage.Adam gave up everything for a new chance at life. Now with a cutting-edge digital mind, he is smarter, faster, better than a normal teen. Except Adam is anything but invincible. He's indebted to the government program that gave him this ability-and freedom comes at a price. Adam and his teammates, the six Pioneers, swore to defend humanity against Sigma, the most ruthless artificial intelligence program ever designed. The Pioneers are all that stand between the AI and world domination. But Sigma has an advantage. It has learned about human weakness, and its new weapon? Betrayal. In this war between good and evil, the battle lines have been drawn...but someone is about to switch sides.The Six Series:The Six (Book 1)The Siege (Book 2)The Silence (Book 3, coming Summer 2017)Praise for The Six:"Questions of principle, power, and possibility keep this look at our modern, hardwired existence fresh and fascinating." -Booklist, STARRED review "Adam is an unusual hero-and he faces a frightening question: Computers can't kill-CAN they? I'm still shaken by the answer. Will the near-future really be this terrifying?" -R.L. Stine, bestselling author of Fear Street

Author(s): Mark Alpert
Series: The Six Series No:2
Original Publish Date: 05 Jul, 2016

All Formats/Editions

Author(s): Mark Alpert
Narrator(s): Josh Bloomberg
Product Number OB27521
Released: 01 May, 2018
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
Publisher: Tantor Media, Inc.
ISBN: #9781977326935

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print