The Classroom

A gripping and terrifying thriller which asks who you can trust in 2018
Product Number: WEB259962
Released: 16 Sep, 2018
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9781474086127
Publisher: HQ Digital
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Don't miss the chilling new psychological thriller from A.L. Bird, author of The Good Mother and Don't Say a Word, perfect for fans of C L Taylor, Sherryl Brown and Lisa Hall. Letting go of your daughter for the first time isn't easy. After years of IVF, Kirsten White is a devoted mum to Harriet - and she can't believe the time has come to send her little girl off to school. But Harriet has now turned five, and she can't stay Kirsten's baby forever. It might be hard, but it's time to entrust her daughter's care to her new teacher. . the classroom is the one place she should be safe. Miriam Robertson has been waiting for the perfect little girl to walk into her class. She's very picky. but when Harriet walks in, Miriam knows: this is the child she's been waiting for. Harriet knows not to speak to strangers. But her lovely new teacher isn't a stranger at all. In fact, she's her new best friend. And you can always trust your friends. can't you? Praise for A.L. Bird: 'A fast-paced, gripping thriller.' B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The Breakdown 'Intense and brilliantly uncomfortable reading' Lisa Hall, bestselling author of Between You and Me 'An absolutely jaw dropper and a must read for all.' - Karen Whittard, Netgalley reviewer 'Readers hear claim that, "This book will leaving you guessing until the end.?? I am glad to say that, for once, the claim is true.' - M Scott, Netgalley reviewer 'Kept me up all night.' - Kathleen Johnson, Netgalley reviewer 'The psychological tension ramps up to a plot twist that took me completely by surprise.' - Avonna Kershey, Netgalley reviewer 'Wow! A well deserved 5 stars, one of the best pyschological fiction books of this year so far!' - Julia Beales, Netgalley reviewer 'One you get towards the end you better hope you're not needed for anything because you will find yourself glued until the last word.' - Tara Sheehan, Netgalley reviewer 'Impossible to put down.' - Linda Strong, Netgalley reviewer 'A pacy, action-packed, brilliantly plotted psychological thriller with one hell of a showdown. I absolutely loved it!' - Diane Jeffrey, author of Those Who Lie

Author(s): A.L. Bird
Genre: Thriller
Original Publish Date: 16 Sep, 2018

All Formats/Editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): A.L. Bird
Narrator(s): Isabella Inchbald
Genre: Thriller
Product Number OB11492
Released: 01 Sep, 2018
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9780263275964

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print