The Doris Day Vintage Film Club

A hilarious, feel-good romantic comedy
Product Number: WEB68392
Released: 23 Apr, 2015
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9781474029315
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The amazing new romantic comedy from the #1 bestselling author of The Little Shop of Hopes and Dreams 'Sweet and romantic, a story guaranteed to have you smiling' - Milly Johnson The perfect pair for 'pillow talk'? Claire Bixby grew up watching Doris Day films at her grandmother's house and yearned to live in a world like the one on the screen - sunny, colourful and where happy endings were guaranteed. But recently Claire's opportunities for a little 'pillow talk' have been thin on the ground. Until she meets new client Nic who comes into her travel agency looking to book the perfect get away. Too bad it's for two! But as Nic and Claire get closer, the sparks start to fly, and Claire's questioning everything Doris taught her about romance. Can true love ever really be just like it is in the movies? Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps. Praise for Fiona Harper 'Perfect cosy feel you want from a good book' - Paris Baker's Book Nook 'A nice warm hug' - Fabulous Book Fiend 'Fiona Harper writes with an abundance of warmth and wit' -Dot Scribbles 'I would whole heartedly recommend this and I will be looking what else Fiona has done' - Afternoon Bookery 'A great romantic read' - Book Chick City Fans of Jenny Colgan, Abby Clements and Miranda Dickinson will love Fiona Harper's fresh, fun writing

Author(s): Fiona Harper
Genre: Romance
Original Publish Date: 23 Apr, 2015

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print