His Defiant Desert Queen (Mills & Boon Modern) (The Disgraced Copelands, Book 2)

Product Number: WEB68253
Released: 01 Mar, 2015
Business Term: OBOU 26 Circs
ISBN: #9781472098481
Publisher: Mills & Boon Modern
Please log in to view pricing


I will not marry you. I will not! When Sheikh Mikael catches notorious model Jemma Copeland flaunting Saidia's laws - and her body - in his desert, he knows one thing. Revenge against his family's destruction is within his reach! To achieve it he makes Jemma an offer: imprisonment or marriage. With her life shattered by the scandal that rocked her family, Jemma needed that modelling job. She didn't know that she was breaking the law! But Mikael's outrageous proposal pushes her beyond shock. to utter fury. If he expects her to be a meek, pliable bride, this arrogant Sheikh has another thing coming! Jane Porter's The Disgraced Copelands Duet: A family in the headlines - for all the wrong reasons! The Copelands' world was once filled with unrivalled luxury and glittering social events. Now that privileged existence is nothing but a distant memory and the Copeland heirs seek to start new lives - with no-one to rely on but themselves. At least that's what they think.! Book 1: The Fallen Greek Bride Book 2: His Defiant Desert Queen Praise for Jane Porter The Fallen Greek Bride 4.5* TOP PICK RT Book Review Porter makes her larger-than-life characters appeal by stripping away the opulent facade to reveal the base emotions everyone understands: hurt, anger and, most of all, love. Add breathtaking vistas and a couple whose explosive intensity is evident on every dramatic page, and you have a winner. His Majesty's Mistake 4* RT Book Review Porter paints an extravagant tale, filled with strong-yet-vulnerable characters and a satisfying against- all-odds romance. Not Fit for a King? 4.5* TOP PICK RT Book Review Readers will sigh when this story ends and long for more pages to read. Porter is a masterful storyteller who keeps readers riveted with great characters and a spellbinding tale.

Author(s): Jane Porter
Series: The Disgraced Copelands Series No:2
Original Publish Date: 01 Mar, 2015

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print