Five Stories of Music and Nightfall
Product Number: D591
Released: 01 Nov, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781407448459
Please log in to view pricing


In a sublime story cycle, Kazuo Ishiguro explores ideas of love, music and the passing of time. From the piazzas of Italy to the Malvern Hills, a London flat to the 'hush-hush floor' of an exclusive Hollywood hotel, the characters we encounter range from young dreamers to cafe musicians to faded stars, all of them at some moment of reckoning. Gentle, intimate and witty, this quintet is marked by a haunting theme: the struggle to keep alive a sense of life's romance, even as one gets older, relationships flounder and youthful hopes recede.

Author(s): Kazuo Ishiguro
Original Publish Date: 01 Nov, 2009

All Formats/Editions

Author(s): Kazuo Ishiguro
Genre: Literature
Product Number WEB27652
Released: 07 May, 2009
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years or 52 Circs
Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: #9780571252626
Author(s): Kazuo Ishiguro
Product Number CX439
Released: 01 Aug, 2009
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781407440170

Professional reviews

"'This is a lovely, clever book.' THE INDEPENDENT"

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print