The Odessa File

Product Number: WEB81955
Released: 30 Sep, 2008
Business Term: OBOU 2 Years or 36 Circs
ISBN: #9781407098012
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Please log in to view pricing


Can you forgive the past?It's 1963 and a young German reporter has been assigned the suicide of a holocaust survivor. The news story seems straighforward, this is a tragic insight into one man's suffering. But a long hidden secret is discovered in the pages of the dead man's diary. What follows is life-and-death hunt for a notorious former concentration camp-commander, a man responsible for the deaths of thousands, a man as yet unpunished. Former RAF pilot and investigative journalist, Frederick Forsyth defined the modern thriller when he wrote The Day of The Jackal, described by Lee Child as 'the book that broke the mould', with its lightning-paced storytelling, effortlessly cool reality and unique insider information. Since then he has written twelve novels which have been bestsellers around the world: The Odessa File, The Dogs of War, The Devil's Alternative, The Fourth Protocol, The Negotiator, The Deceiver, The Fist of God, Icon, Avenger, The Afghan, The Cobra and, most recently, The Kill List. He lives in Buckinghamshire,

Author(s): Frederick Forsyth
Genre: Thriller
Original Publish Date: 30 Sep, 2008

All Formats/Editions

Author(s): Frederick Forsyth
Narrator(s): David Rintoul
Genre: Thriller
Product Number OB7204
Released: 02 Jun, 2011
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
Publisher: Random House
ISBN: #9781446470503

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print