Stink and the Attack of the Slime Mould

Product Number: WEB323921
Released: 21 Apr, 2016
Business Term: Multiuse 52 Circ
ISBN: #9781406370386
Publisher: Walker Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The tenth book in the internationally popular series about Judy Moody's little brother has a scientific focus, as Stink grows his own icky, sticky slime mould.From international bestselling author Megan McDonald comes the tenth book in the series about Judy Moody's little "bother", Stink. Perfect for fans of Captain Underpants and Kes Gray, this blobby, globby tale is sure to have readers squirming and giggling all at once. What looks like dog vomit, smells like a corpse flower and stars in one of the scariest movies Stink Moody has ever seen? Is it the Blob? The Glob? Son of Glob? No, it's ... slime mould! Stink may be a super science geek, but even Dr Stinkelstein is feeling freaked out about having a slime mould living and growing in his very own room. Vintage horror flicks meet classic Star Trek episodes as a wary Stink (with some help from Dr Judy Moody) comes to know and love an unusual new pet in a hilarious adventure that sneaks in factoids and comics at each chapter's end.

Author(s): Megan McDonald
Series: Stink
Genre: Humorous
Original Publish Date: 21 Apr, 2016

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print