Little Britain The Complete Radio Series 1

eAudio - unabridged
(2.72 hours)
Product Number: OB11946
Released: 01 Mar, 2005
Business Term: OBOU Purchase
ISBN: #9781405698603
Please log in to view pricing


The Little Britain radio series won a Sony Award when it first appeared on radio, and has since gone on to become a comedy phenomenon. Now available in this release are the original pilot and all four episodes of the original radio series - complete and uncut. Matt Lucas and David Walliams' comedy creations are household names and need no introduction: Daffyd, the only gay in his village, Emily ‘I'm a lady!' Howard, incoherent young offender Vicky Pollard, Kenny ‘Look into my eyes' Craig, and Marjorie Dawes from FatFighters. Not forgetting Denver Mills, Dennis Waterman, and children's entertainer Des Kaye. Complementing Tom Baker's brilliantly bizarre narration, and David Arnold's original music, are many characters that have only ever appeared on radio: Cockney Film Star, taxi driver Jackie Paper, Joey the Stool, and two of the worst ghosts you'll ever know. With a wealth of bonus material that includes sketches and hilarious outtakes never transmitted on radio, welcome to the wonderful and surreal world of Little Britain.

Genre: Arts
Original Publish Date: 01 Mar, 2005

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks, Digital Services & Large Print