Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

Hope

The Shackleford Sisters Book 4
MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD8554
Released: 01 Apr, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004159611
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this funny Regency romance series, the Shackleford sisters descend on a Regency society that doesn’t know what’s hit it… There was no doubt that things had definitely looked better for Gabriel Atwood, one time Viscount Northwood. Mainly because everyone who knew him or of him almost certainly believed him dead - the bastard who’d betrayed him had made sure of that. His only hope was to seek aid from Nicholas Sinclair, his former mentor, now the current Duke of Blackmore, before his enemies realised that news of his demise had been greatly exaggerated. Unfortunately, on finally reaching the Duke’s estate late on Christmas eve, Atwood discovered the house shrouded in darkness and realised with despair that his grace had undoubtedly chosen to spend the Christmas season elsewhere. Hope Shackleford did not relish spending the festive season under the same roof as her entire family, even though the roof beneath which the gathering was to take place belonged to the Earl of Ravenstone and was far grander than the modest vicarage in which she’d spent her whole life. Indeed, given that her two eldest sisters were married to influential members of the ton, it had to be said that her family were becoming increasingly accustomed to indulgences entirely above their station. Hope on the other hand, despite possessing a head of flaming red hair giving indication to the contrary, was a practical young woman who eschewed both whimsy and optimism, unlike the rest of her eccentric family - in particular her father whose calling as a man of the cloth seemed in recent years to play a secondary role to his passion for meddling in affairs that in Hope’s view were entirely none of his business. Thus, the chances of their Christmas festivities being wholly focused on the simple joys of the season were, in Hope’s opinion, slim to none. After the unexpected appearance of a handsome vagrant who was clearly more than he seemed, Hope had no idea just how correct her misgivings would turn out to be… Perfect for fans of Regency Romances with wit and humor and a little bit of steam.

Author(s): Beverley Watts
Series: The Shackleford Sisters Series No:4
Imprint: Rosa Audiobooks
Original Publish Date: 01 Apr, 2024

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Julie Houston
Narrator(s): Laura Brydon
Product Number CX10019
Released: 01 Mar, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781837937592
x-large
Author(s): Carys Davies
Narrator(s): Russ Bain
Product Number CX10033
Released: 07 Mar, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004152704
x-large
Author(s): Caroline Day
Product Number CX10301
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004171347
x-large
Author(s): Christopher Fowler
Narrator(s): Sean Pertwee
Product Number CX10146
Released: 01 Oct, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004174621
x-large
Max
Author(s): Avi Duckor-Jones
Narrator(s): Avi Duckor-Jones
Product Number CX10344
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004170104
x-large
Author(s): Laura Wood
Narrator(s): Eva Feiler
Product Number CX10055
Released: 01 Apr, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004158164
x-large
Author(s): Griff Hosker
Narrator(s): Nicholas Camm
Series:
Product Number CX10431
Released: 01 Sep, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004172917
x-large
Author(s): Jodi Thomas
Series:
Genre: Romance, Western
Product Number CX10443
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004171934
x-large
Author(s): Alice Thompson
Product Number CX10488
Released: 01 Oct, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004175017
x-large
Author(s): Nels Abbey
Genre: Music, Arts
Product Number CX10465
Released: 01 Nov, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004172764
x-large
Author(s): A.M. Howell
Narrator(s): Harrie Dobby
Series:
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number CX10242
Released: 01 Jul, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004168804
x-large
Author(s): Scott Ryder
Product Number CX10533
Released: 01 Sep, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004176151
x-large
Product Number CX10251
Released: 01 Nov, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004162147
x-large
Author(s): Dame Kelly Holmes
Narrator(s): Kelly Holmes
Product Number CX10089
Released: 01 Sep, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004168651
x-large
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Narrator(s): Sofia Engstrand
Series:
Product Number CX10048
Released: 01 Apr, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004155477
x-large
Author(s): Rhianna King
Product Number CX10158
Released: 01 May, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004160464
x-large
Author(s): A. L. Kennedy
Narrator(s): A.L. Kennedy
Product Number CX10091
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004171521
x-large
Author(s): James Lee Burke
Narrator(s): Will Patton
Product Number CX10377
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004170951
x-large
Product Number CX10288
Released: 01 Jun, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004167647
x-large
Author(s): Tania Crosse
Narrator(s): Emma Powell
Product Number CX7884
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057221
x-large
Author(s): Liz Eeles
Narrator(s): Francesca Waite
Series:
Product Number CX7938
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004064021
x-large
Author(s): J.S. Barnes
Narrator(s): Saul Reichlin
Product Number CX8048
Released: 01 Dec, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004059034
x-large
Author(s): Gráinne Murphy
Product Number CX7900
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057047
x-large
Author(s): Natasha Farrant
Narrator(s): Sophie Roberts
Product Number CX8132
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803283517
x-large
Author(s): Colleen Cambridge
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Series:
Product Number CX8076
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071104
x-large
Author(s): Bacon
Narrator(s): Ramon De Ocampo
Product Number CX8235
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071517
x-large
Author(s): Rebecca Taylor
Narrator(s): Libby McKnight
Product Number CX8192
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004067534
x-large
Author(s): Dean Karnazes
Narrator(s): Andy Ingalls
Product Number CX8023
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004060634
x-large
Author(s): Antonia Fraser
Narrator(s): Emma Gregory
Product Number CX8186
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004067251
x-large
Author(s): Brian Clegg
Narrator(s): Greg Wagland
Product Number CX8206
Released: 01 May, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004074204
x-large
Author(s): C.J. Box
Narrator(s): David Chandler
Series:
Product Number CX8448
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803286464
x-large
Author(s): Simon McCleave
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Product Number CX7952
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004065851
x-large
Author(s): Louise Allen
Narrator(s): Stewart Crank
Series:
Product Number CX8062
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004068517
x-large
Author(s): Lady Colin Campbell
Narrator(s): Jennifer M. Dixon
Product Number CX8228
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004070077
x-large
Author(s): Michelle Vernal
Narrator(s): Katherine Press
Series:
Product Number CX8034
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066681
x-large
Author(s): Scotto Moore
Narrator(s): Justis Bolding
Product Number CX8232
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004070947
x-large
Author(s): Hannah Moffatt
Narrator(s): Chris Devon
Product Number CX8622
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004091447
x-large
Author(s): Vivian French
Narrator(s): Vivian French
Product Number CX8457
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004083121
x-large
Narrator(s): Penny Andrews
Series:
Product Number CX8444
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004086351
x-large
Author(s): Brandon Taylor
Product Number CX8045
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066094
x-large
Author(s): S. J. A. Turney
Narrator(s): Malk Williams
Series:
Product Number CX8459
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004082247
x-large
Author(s): Bruce Clark
Narrator(s): Mark Elstob
Product Number CX8138
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803283364
x-large
Author(s): Sinead Crowley
Narrator(s): Sinéad Crowley
Product Number CX8497
Released: 01 Oct, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803288604
x-large
Author(s): Alissa Callen
Narrator(s): Casey Withoos
Product Number CX7950
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004054817
x-large
Author(s): Elise Christie
Narrator(s): Cathleen McCarron
Product Number CX8039
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066964
x-large
Author(s): Becky Hall
Narrator(s): Becky Hall
Product Number CX8273
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004073351
x-large
Author(s): Shelley Puhak
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number CX8572
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781804541364
x-large
Author(s): Nick Louth
Narrator(s): Marston York
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX8295
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004082094
x-large
Author(s): Garry Disher
Narrator(s): Dorje Swallow
Series:
Product Number CX8568
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004087204
x-large
Author(s): Jim Haynes
Narrator(s): Jim Haynes
Product Number CX8092
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004062034

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print