Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The Secret of the Lady's Maid

A Useful Woman Mystery, Book 2
MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD8495
Released: 01 Apr, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004149117
Narrator(s): Ruth Redman
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The resourceful and intrepid Rosalind Thorne, a heroine after Jane Austen’s heart, has a scandalous mystery to solve within Regency-era high society, in the latest novel in this nationally bestselling historical series. Ideal for fans of Andrea Penrose, Lauren Willig, and Deanna Raybourn. Rosalind Thorne’s quick wits and discretion have proved invaluable to London’s haut ton. Success has at last brought her financial stability and a new home, which she shares with her best friend, Alice Littlefield. But now trouble has infiltrated Rosalind’s sanctuary, and the reputations in danger include her own. Alice has formed a tender attachment to Amelia, the maid in their employ, and her affection is returned. But before meeting Alice, Amelia was involved with Cate Levitton, daughter of a well-respected family. The scandalous liaison caused the Levittons to banish Cate to the house of her widowed cousin. Amelia has no expectation of seeing Cate again—until she stumbles upon her in the marketplace, looking deathly ill. The women bring Cate to their home with the help of Bow Street officer Adam Harkness, who deduces that Cate’s sickness may in fact be arsenic poisoning. But who had motive, or means? As Rosalind and Adam work side by side, their suspicions grow—as does the bond between them. Rosalind knows that both her blossoming relationship with Adam and her increasing independence would be frowned upon by society. Poison, politics, jealousy and jewel thieves combine in Rosalind’s most complex case yet. But to solve this dangerous puzzle, Rosalind must also decide where her heart and her future lie . . .

Author(s): Darcie Wilde
Series: A Useful Woman Mystery Series No:2
Original Publish Date: 01 Apr, 2024

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Julie Houston
Narrator(s): Laura Brydon
Product Number CX10019
Released: 01 Mar, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781837937592
x-large
Author(s): Caroline Day
Product Number CX10301
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004171347
x-large
Author(s): Christopher Fowler
Narrator(s): Sean Pertwee
Product Number CX10146
Released: 01 Oct, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004174621
x-large
Author(s): A. L. Kennedy
Narrator(s): A.L. Kennedy
Product Number CX10091
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004171521
x-large
Author(s): Nels Abbey
Genre: Music, Arts
Product Number CX10465
Released: 01 Nov, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004172764
x-large
Author(s): Alice Thompson
Product Number CX10488
Released: 01 Oct, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004175017
x-large
Author(s): James Lee Burke
Narrator(s): Will Patton
Product Number CX10377
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004170951
x-large
Author(s): Scott Ryder
Product Number CX10533
Released: 01 Sep, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004176151
x-large
Author(s): A.M. Howell
Narrator(s): Harrie Dobby
Series:
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number CX10242
Released: 01 Jul, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004168804
x-large
Product Number CX10251
Released: 01 Nov, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004162147
x-large
Max
Author(s): Avi Duckor-Jones
Narrator(s): Avi Duckor-Jones
Product Number CX10344
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004170104
x-large
Author(s): Jodi Thomas
Series:
Genre: Romance, Western
Product Number CX10443
Released: 01 Aug, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004171934
x-large
Author(s): Griff Hosker
Narrator(s): Nicholas Camm
Series:
Product Number CX10431
Released: 01 Sep, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004172917
x-large
Author(s): Dame Kelly Holmes
Narrator(s): Kelly Holmes
Product Number CX10089
Released: 01 Sep, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004168651
x-large
Author(s): Rhianna King
Product Number CX10158
Released: 01 May, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004160464
x-large
Author(s): Morgan Greene
Narrator(s): Sofia Engstrand
Series:
Product Number CX10048
Released: 01 Apr, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004155477
x-large
Author(s): Carys Davies
Narrator(s): Russ Bain
Product Number CX10033
Released: 07 Mar, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004152704
x-large
Author(s): Laura Wood
Narrator(s): Eva Feiler
Product Number CX10055
Released: 01 Apr, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004158164
x-large
Product Number CX10288
Released: 01 Jun, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004167647
x-large
Author(s): Gráinne Murphy
Product Number CX7900
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057047
x-large
Author(s): Tania Crosse
Narrator(s): Emma Powell
Product Number CX7884
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057221
x-large
Author(s): Louise Allen
Narrator(s): Stewart Crank
Series:
Product Number CX8062
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004068517
x-large
Author(s): Alissa Callen
Narrator(s): Casey Withoos
Product Number CX7950
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004054817
x-large
Author(s): Ralph Barker
Narrator(s): Andrew Cullum
Product Number CX8104
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004075317
x-large
Author(s): Simon McCleave
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Product Number CX7952
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004065851
x-large
Author(s): Brandon Taylor
Product Number CX8045
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066094
x-large
Author(s): J.S. Barnes
Narrator(s): Saul Reichlin
Product Number CX8048
Released: 01 Dec, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004059034
x-large
Author(s): Dean Karnazes
Narrator(s): Andy Ingalls
Product Number CX8023
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004060634
x-large
Author(s): Becky Hall
Narrator(s): Becky Hall
Product Number CX8273
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004073351
x-large
Author(s): Angela Woolfe
Narrator(s): Bronwen Price
Series:
Product Number CX7921
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004053704
x-large
Narrator(s): Penny Andrews
Series:
Product Number CX8444
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004086351
x-large
Author(s): Lilian Monroe
Narrator(s): Mercer Boffey, Ava Blair
Series:
Product Number CX8103
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066834
x-large
Author(s): Veronica Black
Narrator(s): Jennifer Ness
Series:
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number CX7936
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004063994
x-large
Narrator(s): Siobhán McSweeney
Product Number CX7879
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052981
x-large
Author(s): Colleen Cambridge
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Series:
Product Number CX8076
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071104
x-large
Author(s): Jamie Russell
Narrator(s): Harrie Dobby
Series:
Product Number CX8335
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004079834
x-large
Author(s): Bruce Clark
Narrator(s): Mark Elstob
Product Number CX8138
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803283364
x-large
Author(s): Lady Colin Campbell
Narrator(s): Jennifer M. Dixon
Product Number CX8228
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004070077
x-large
Author(s): Mallory O'Meara
Narrator(s): Mallory O'Meara
Product Number CX8682
Released: 01 Mar, 2023
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004107704
x-large
Author(s): Elise Christie
Narrator(s): Cathleen McCarron
Product Number CX8039
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066964
x-large
Author(s): Garry Disher
Narrator(s): Dorje Swallow
Series:
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX8290
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004072804
x-large
Author(s): Natasha Farrant
Narrator(s): Sophie Roberts
Product Number CX8132
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803283517
x-large
Author(s): Michelle Vernal
Narrator(s): Katherine Press
Series:
Product Number CX8034
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066681
x-large
Author(s): Tory Henwood Hoen
Narrator(s): Mary Elizabeth Kelly
Product Number CX8158
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004069781
x-large
Author(s): Fleur McDonald
Narrator(s): Lani John Tupu
Product Number CX8091
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004062317
x-large
Author(s): Scotto Moore
Narrator(s): Justis Bolding
Product Number CX8232
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004070947
x-large
Author(s): Rebecca Taylor
Narrator(s): Libby McKnight
Product Number CX8192
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004067534
x-large
Author(s): Bacon
Narrator(s): Ramon De Ocampo
Product Number CX8235
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071517
x-large
Author(s): C.J. Box
Narrator(s): David Chandler
Series:
Product Number CX8448
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803286464
Large Print
x-large
Author(s): D.B. Newton
Product Number LP6083
Released: 01 May, 2024
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781638089414

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print