Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

A Vow of Adoration

Sister Joan Murder Mystery Book 8
MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD6865
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004091164
Narrator(s): Jennifer Ness
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

IT’S A FINE LINE BETWEEN ADORATION AND INFATUATION. While out riding one day Sister Joan stumbles across an old, ruined chapel in a lonely area of the moors. It looks abandoned, but it’s not empty. On one of the pews lies a man. From the smell, Joan guesses he’s been dead for some time. With Detective Alan Mill away, Joan goes to his deputy, but the police seem strangely reluctant to help. Meanwhile, a young woman turns up and begs Sister Joan to help find her missing sister. But the police are not interested in the missing woman either . . . It looks like it’s all down to Joan. But can she help her fellow man and stay out of trouble? MEET SISTER JOAN, A REBEL NUN WHO VOWS TO FIND OUT THE TRUTH. PERFECT FOR FANS OF BLACK NARCISSUS, FAITH MARTIN, LIS HOWELL, JEANNE M. DAMS, MARGARET MAYHEW, DAPHNE DU MAURIER, MARGARET FRAZER, ELLIS PETERS or CORA HARRISON. SISTER JOAN MYSTERY SERIES Book 1: A VOW OF SILENCE Book 2: A VOW OF CHASTITY Book 3: A VOW OF SANCTITY Book 4: A VOW OF OBEDIENCE Book 5: A VOW OF PENANCE Book 6: A VOW OF DEVOTION Book 7: A VOW OF FIDELITY Book 8: A VOW OF POVERTY Book 9: A VOW OF ADORATION Book 10: A VOW OF COMPASSION Book 11: A VOW OF EVIL

Author(s): Veronica Black
Series: Sister Joan Murder Mystery Series No:8
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Original Publish Date: 01 Sep, 2022

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Gráinne Murphy
Product Number CX7900
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057047
x-large
Author(s): Alissa Callen
Narrator(s): Casey Withoos
Product Number CX7950
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004054817
x-large
Author(s): Simon McCleave
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Product Number CX7952
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004065851
x-large
Author(s): Michelle Vernal
Narrator(s): Katherine Press
Series:
Product Number CX8034
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066681
x-large
Narrator(s): Siobhán McSweeney
Product Number CX7879
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052981
x-large
Author(s): Elise Christie
Narrator(s): Cathleen McCarron
Product Number CX8039
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066964
x-large
Author(s): Dean Karnazes
Narrator(s): Andy Ingalls
Product Number CX8023
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004060634
x-large
Author(s): J.S. Barnes
Narrator(s): Saul Reichlin
Product Number CX8048
Released: 01 Dec, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004059034
x-large
Author(s): Tania Crosse
Narrator(s): Emma Powell
Product Number CX7884
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057221
x-large
Author(s): Ralph Barker
Narrator(s): Andrew Cullum
Product Number CX8104
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004075317
x-large
Author(s): Colleen Cambridge
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Series:
Product Number CX8076
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071104
x-large
Author(s): Brandon Taylor
Product Number CX8045
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066094
x-large
Author(s): Rebecca Taylor
Narrator(s): Libby McKnight
Product Number CX8192
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004067534
x-large
Author(s): Fleur McDonald
Narrator(s): Lani John Tupu
Product Number CX8091
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004062317
x-large
Author(s): Anonymous
Narrator(s): Leighton Pugh
Product Number CX8358
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004079094
x-large
Author(s): Paul Gallico
Narrator(s): Juliet Stevenson
Product Number CX8264
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004078721
x-large
ISBN: #9781004074464
x-large
Author(s): Lilian Monroe
Narrator(s): Mercer Boffey, Ava Blair
Series:
Product Number CX8103
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066834
x-large
Author(s): Angela Woolfe
Narrator(s): Bronwen Price
Series:
Product Number CX7921
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004053704
x-large
Author(s): Antonia Fraser
Narrator(s): Emma Gregory
Product Number CX8186
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004067251
x-large
Author(s): Mick Conefrey
Narrator(s): David Thorpe
Product Number CX8421
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004082551
x-large
Author(s): Bruce Clark
Narrator(s): Mark Elstob
Product Number CX8138
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803283364
x-large
Author(s): Sinead Crowley
Narrator(s): Sinéad Crowley
Product Number CX8497
Released: 01 Oct, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803288604
x-large
Author(s): Heather Burnside
Series:
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX8412
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004080304
x-large
Author(s): Natasha Farrant
Narrator(s): Sophie Roberts
Product Number CX8132
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803283517
x-large
Author(s): Jim Haynes
Narrator(s): Jim Haynes
Product Number CX8092
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004062034
x-large
Author(s): Troy Knight
Narrator(s): John Stretton
Product Number CX8473
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094721
x-large
Author(s): Tim Hodkinson
Narrator(s): Rycharde Everley
Product Number CX8148
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781801109604
x-large
Author(s): Bacon
Narrator(s): Ramon De Ocampo
Product Number CX8235
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071517
x-large
Author(s): Becky Hall
Narrator(s): Becky Hall
Product Number CX8273
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004073351
x-large
Author(s): Brian Clegg
Narrator(s): Greg Wagland
Product Number CX8206
Released: 01 May, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004074204
x-large
Author(s): Lulu Allison
Product Number CX8774
Released: 01 Nov, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004100934
x-large
Author(s): Lisa Allen-Agostini
Narrator(s): Lisa Allen-Agostini
Product Number CX8715
Released: 01 Oct, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004095247
x-large
Cut
Author(s): Sue White
Product Number CX8790
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004097951
x-large
Author(s): Lady Colin Campbell
Narrator(s): Jennifer M. Dixon
Product Number CX8228
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004070077
x-large
Author(s): S.W. Perry
Narrator(s): Kris Dyer
Series:
Product Number CX8645
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004091294
x-large
Author(s): Fleur McDonald
Narrator(s): Lani Tupu
Product Number CX8371
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004083404
x-large
Author(s): Garry Disher
Narrator(s): Dorje Swallow
Series:
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX8290
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004072804
x-large
Author(s): Liz Eeles
Narrator(s): Francesca Waite
Series:
Product Number CX7938
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004064021
x-large
Narrator(s): Tim Bentinck
Product Number CX8718
Released: 01 Dec, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004100521
x-large
Narrator(s): Penny Andrews
Series:
Product Number CX8444
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004086351
x-large
Author(s): Veronica Black
Narrator(s): Jennifer Ness
Series:
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number CX7936
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004063994
x-large
Author(s): Hannah Moffatt
Narrator(s): Chris Devon
Product Number CX8622
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004091447
x-large
Author(s): Nick Louth
Narrator(s): Marston York
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX8295
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004082094
x-large
Author(s): Gordon Kerr
Narrator(s): Toby Longworth
Product Number CX8652
Released: 01 Oct, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004093151
x-large
Author(s): Heather Redmond
Series:
Product Number CX8823
Released: 01 Dec, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004100781
x-large
Author(s): Tory Henwood Hoen
Narrator(s): Mary Elizabeth Kelly
Product Number CX8158
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004069781
x-large
Author(s): Nikky Smedley
Narrator(s): Nikky Smedley
Product Number CX8633
Released: 01 Nov, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004098217
x-large
Author(s): Sarah Polley
Narrator(s): Sarah Polley
Product Number CX8661
Released: 01 Oct, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004092581
x-large
Author(s): Maya Fiennes
Narrator(s): Shanti Fiennes
Product Number CX8306
Released: 01 May, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004074617

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print