Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The Canal Boat Girl

Large Print
(366 Pages)
Product Number: LP5347
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004057764
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Katie Flynn and Dilly Court, The Canal Boat Girl is a heartwarming novel from the queen of family saga, and author of The Nursemaid's Secret. Wales, 1883. Young Ruth Owen, a talented musician with a scholarship to a prestigious music school, has a sparkling career ahead of her. But after a run-in with her mysterious tutor she flees to London, leaving everything and everyone behind. London, 1897. Fourteen years later, Ruth, now married with two children, finds herself struggling for money and a place to live. Left with no other option, they decide to return to Wales and live on a canal boat. Life on the canals may seem idyllic, but what troubles await her return? And can the past ever truly be forgotten? “Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.” DIANE ALLEN, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

Author(s): Sheila Newberry
Original Publish Date: 01 Oct, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Liz Eeles
Narrator(s): Francesca Waite
Series:
Product Number CX7938
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004064021
x-large
Author(s): Tania Crosse
Narrator(s): Emma Powell
Product Number CX7884
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057221
x-large
Author(s): Bacon
Narrator(s): Ramon De Ocampo
Product Number CX8235
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071517
x-large
Author(s): J.S. Barnes
Narrator(s): Saul Reichlin
Product Number CX8048
Released: 01 Dec, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004059034
x-large
Author(s): Gráinne Murphy
Product Number CX7900
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004057047
x-large
ISBN: #9781004074464
x-large
Author(s): Dean Karnazes
Narrator(s): Andy Ingalls
Product Number CX8023
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004060634
x-large
Author(s): Michelle Vernal
Narrator(s): Katherine Press
Series:
Product Number CX8034
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066681
x-large
Narrator(s): Penny Andrews
Series:
Product Number CX8350
Released: 01 May, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004079681
x-large
Author(s): Louise Allen
Narrator(s): Stewart Crank
Series:
Product Number CX8062
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004068517
x-large
Author(s): Angela Woolfe
Narrator(s): Bronwen Price
Series:
Product Number CX7921
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004053704
x-large
Author(s): Simon McCleave
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Product Number CX7952
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004065851
x-large
Author(s): Colleen Cambridge
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Series:
Product Number CX8076
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004071104
x-large
Author(s): Alissa Callen
Narrator(s): Casey Withoos
Product Number CX7950
Released: 01 Sep, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004054817
x-large
Author(s): Lady Colin Campbell
Narrator(s): Jennifer M. Dixon
Product Number CX8228
Released: 01 Mar, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004070077
x-large
Author(s): Nick Louth
Narrator(s): Marston York
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX8295
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004082094
x-large
Author(s): Becky Hall
Narrator(s): Becky Hall
Product Number CX8273
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004073351
x-large
Author(s): Brandon Taylor
Product Number CX8045
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066094
x-large
Author(s): Heather Burnside
Series:
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX8412
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004080304
x-large
Author(s): Brian Clegg
Narrator(s): Nick Holbek
Product Number CX8544
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004085934
x-large
Author(s): Heather Burnside
Series:
Product Number CX8670
Released: 01 Oct, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004092734
x-large
Author(s): Fleur McDonald
Narrator(s): Lani John Tupu
Product Number CX8091
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004062317
x-large
Author(s): Paul Gallico
Narrator(s): Juliet Stevenson
Product Number CX8264
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004078721
x-large
Author(s): Veronica Black
Narrator(s): Jennifer Ness
Series:
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number CX7936
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004063994
x-large
Author(s): Jim Haynes
Narrator(s): Jim Haynes
Product Number CX8092
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004062034
x-large
Author(s): Troy Knight
Narrator(s): John Stretton
Product Number CX8473
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004094721
x-large
Author(s): Sarah Polley
Narrator(s): Sarah Polley
Product Number CX8661
Released: 01 Oct, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004092581
x-large
Author(s): Meeti Shroff-Shah
Narrator(s): Shaheen Khan
Series:
Product Number CX8529
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004084951
x-large
Author(s): Scotto Moore
Narrator(s): Justis Bolding
Product Number CX8232
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004070947
x-large
Narrator(s): Siobhán McSweeney
Product Number CX7879
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004052981
x-large
Author(s): Claire S. Lewis
Narrator(s): Rachel Atkins
Product Number CX8576
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803286617
x-large
Author(s): Lilian Monroe
Narrator(s): Mercer Boffey, Ava Blair
Series:
Product Number CX8103
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066834
x-large
Author(s): Tim Hodkinson
Narrator(s): Rycharde Everley
Product Number CX8148
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781801109604
x-large
Author(s): Mick Conefrey
Narrator(s): David Thorpe
Product Number CX8421
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004082551
x-large
Author(s): S. J. A. Turney
Narrator(s): Malk Williams
Series:
Product Number CX8459
Released: 01 Aug, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004082247
x-large
Author(s): Elise Christie
Narrator(s): Cathleen McCarron
Product Number CX8039
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004066964
x-large
Author(s): Vivian French
Narrator(s): Vivian French
Product Number CX8457
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004083121
x-large
Author(s): Garry Disher
Narrator(s): Dorje Swallow
Series:
Product Number CX8568
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004087204
x-large
Author(s): Ralph Barker
Narrator(s): Andrew Cullum
Product Number CX8104
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004075317
x-large
Author(s): Garry Disher
Narrator(s): Dorje Swallow
Series:
Genre: Thriller, Crime
Product Number CX8290
Released: 01 Jan, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004072804
x-large
Author(s): Maya Fiennes
Narrator(s): Shanti Fiennes
Product Number CX8306
Released: 01 May, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004074617
x-large
Author(s): Rebecca Mead
Product Number CX8672
Released: 01 Nov, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004098521
x-large
Author(s): Rebecca Taylor
Narrator(s): Libby McKnight
Product Number CX8192
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004067534
x-large
Author(s): C.J. Box
Narrator(s): David Chandler
Series:
Product Number CX8448
Released: 01 Jul, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781803286464
x-large
Author(s): Anonymous
Narrator(s): Leighton Pugh
Product Number CX8358
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004079094
x-large
Author(s): Fleur McDonald
Narrator(s): Lani Tupu
Product Number CX8371
Released: 01 Apr, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004083404
x-large
Author(s): Shelley Puhak
Narrator(s): Antonia Beamish
Product Number CX8572
Released: 01 Jun, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781804541364
x-large
Author(s): Antonia Fraser
Narrator(s): Emma Gregory
Product Number CX8186
Released: 01 Feb, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004067251
x-large
Author(s): Brian Clegg
Narrator(s): Greg Wagland
Product Number CX8206
Released: 01 May, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004074204
x-large
Cut
Author(s): Sue White
Product Number CX8790
Released: 01 Sep, 2022
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004097951

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print