Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

The Supreme Lie

MP3 CD
(1 CD)
Product Number: MPCD5907
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004056668
Narrator(s): Ailsa Joy
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From twice Carnegie-medal-winning Geraldine McCaughrean comes an extraordinary and timely new novel set in a world paralysed by natural disaster and dangerous politics, for fans of Philip Pullman and Frances Hardinge. Fifteen-year-old Gloria is maid to Afalia's tyrannical Head of State, Madame Suprema. When the country is hit by unprecedented flooding Madame Suprema runs away fearing she will be blamed for the crisis. To cover up this cowardly act Gloria steps into the Suprema's shoes and is thrust into a corrupt world where she must take decisions that will affect the life and death of thousands of citizens of Afalia, including her own...

Original Publish Date: 01 Oct, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

CD
x-large
Narrator(s): Ailsa Joy
Product Number CX7225
Released: 01 Oct, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004056651

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print