Ebooks and digital audiobooks are now sold and managed in OverDrive MarketPlace. Learn more. Continue to this site to purchase physical audio and large print only.

A Vow of Chastity

Sister Joan Murder Mystery Book 2
CD - unabridged
(6 CDs)
Product Number: CX7771
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781004053315
Narrator(s): Jennifer Ness
Publisher: W F Howes
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The second audiobook a dramatic new mystery series set in a Cornish convent. Perfect for fans of Black Narcissus, Daphne Du Maurier and Margaret Frazer Evil has crept into the peaceful lives of the Daughters of Compassion. At first there are only small signs of its presence. The children at Sister Joan’s school are eerily well behaved. Holy water and candles mysteriously disappear from the chapel. The beautiful au pair of one of Sister Joan’s pupils flees in the middle of the night. Then a handsome young teenager vanishes. Murder has come to this quiet corner of Cornwall. Sister Joan must battle the evil forces threatening the nuns — as well as the temptations aroused in her by the dashing police detective on the case. “Outstanding.” Publishers Weekly

Author(s): Veronica Black
Series: Sister Joan Murder Mystery Series No:2
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Original Publish Date: 01 Nov, 2021

You can find this title in the following lists:

All Formats/Editions

MP3 CD
x-large
Author(s): Veronica Black
Narrator(s): Jennifer Ness
Series:
Genre: Mystery, Crime
Product Number MPCD6445
Released: 01 Nov, 2021
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: W F Howes
ISBN: #9781004053322

Stay up to date with W.F.Howes news and announcements

The Home of Audiobooks & Large Print